The 4th Workshop on
Coordination of Decentralized Finance
(CoDecFin) 2023

In Association with Financial Cryptography 2023

May 5, 2023

Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Bol, Brač, Croatia

Date and Venue

  • Date: May 5, 2023
  • Venue: Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa, Bol, Brač, Croatia

Call for papers/contributions

The submission deadline is extended to February 28. (11 days extension).

We call for papers/contributions on technology and operational issues related to Energy Consumption and Consensus Algorithm with specifying background the author(s) have.

(i) regular papers (15 pages LNCS format excluding references and appendices)

(ii) short papers (8 pages LNCS format in total)

Submission process is conducted by using EasyChair. Please submit your paper from this link.

The review process is "double-blind" review. Plesae don't include author names, and affliations.

Topics of papers/presentations include, but are not limited to:
  • Usecase and governance of NFT/SBT
  • Analysis on human behaviors regarding stable coins and custodies
  • Blockchain governance after FTX
  • Decentralized treasury
  • Energy consumption and fair evaluation criteria
  • Identity, privacy, and key management
  • Centralized custody and decentralized custody
  • 2021 Scaling Cryptocurrency and Regulatory Challenges, and mainstream adoption
  • Common understandings on "Regulatory Goals"
  • FATF: AML and privacy
  • Policy on End to End Encryption
  • Security of exchanges and decentralized finance protocols
  • Algorithm agility of permissionless blockchain
  • Regulatory challenges of decentralized finance protocols
  • Risk and resilience in cryptocurrency financial systems
  • Harmonization of automated systems, human intervention and regulation
  • Standards: Technical, Regulatory
  • Regulation of exchanges and consumer protection
  • Central Bank Digital Currencies (CBDCs)
  • Interoperability among existing financial infrastructure, permissionless ledgers and CBDCs
  • Governance of protocols, implementations

Key Dates

  • Submission Due Date: February 1728, 2023
  • Notification: April 2, 2023
  • Workshop: May 5, 2023

Organizing and Program Committees (Alphabetical Order)

  • Julien Bringer, Kallistech
  • Feng Chen, University of British Columbia
  • Victor Garcia, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
  • Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis
  • Arthur Gervais, Imperial College London
  • Shin'ichiro Matsuo, Georgetown University (Chair)
  • Kanta Matsuura, The University of Tokyo
  • Michele Benedetto Neitz, Golden Gate University
  • Ali Nejadmalayeri, University of Wyoming
  • Roman Danziger Pavlov, SafeStead Inc.
  • Jeremy Rubin, Judica
  • Robert Schwentker, DLT Education and
  • Yonatan Sompolinsky, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, DAGlabs
  • Ryosuke Ushida, JFSA
  • Robert Wardrop, University of Cambridge Judge Business School
  • Aaron Wright, Cardozo Law School
  • Anton Yemelyanov, Base58 Association
  • Aviv Zohar, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem